Time to sew

It’s spring in Texas, which means that in a few weeks it will be too hot to wear even the lightest weight linen pants. So skirts are on my mind. I haven’t touched my sewing machine since my Christmas blitz of pillowcases, but I think it may need to come out of hibernation.

I’m thinking this pattern
http://angrychicken.typepad.com/angry_chicken/2008/07/5-minute-skirt.html

I’ll let you know how it goes.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to sew

  1. Lauren says:

    OOOHHH I love it!!! I want to make one!

Leave a Reply

