Mama needs a new bag

I’m continuing to sew, which is fun. I’ve discovered that I can sit down at the machine, and time will fly by. Which is great. Except I’m staying up way too late some nights, working on projects.

Speaking of projects, I decided lately to diversify. Because, really, how many skirts does a girl need? I was browsing sewing and craft blogs, and found the cutest hobo bag. It’s a great next project for me. It adds a few elements I haven’t tried before, and now that Letty is  getting a bit older, I no longer have an excuse to carry her diaper bag as my only bag. So I bought some cute fabric, and away I went. And it’s hard. For me anyway. Sewing a curve is WAY different from sewing straight lines. I ripped out and resewed. Again and again. Finally I pinned the bejeesus out of it… ever 1/4 inch or so. Til it finally only looked a little bit wonky. And that was just step 6. I have, like, 18 more steps to go.

So now I have to decide, do I finish this before moving on to the next thing? This is my problem with knitting. I start a project, get frustrated, and put it down. Sometimes for years. And frankly I don’t have enough crafting room to store unfinished knitting and sewing. Probably I should be glad I didn’t decide to start a quilt.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

