VBS

Today was the first day of Vacation Bible School (VBS) and I was excited
for my kids to participate. Of course, I had the standard worries of any Aspie mom… would Jett have a good time? Would the room be too crowded, too noisy, too hot or too cold? Would he find someone to play with or would he spend the day by himself?

We have been going to our church for all of his life, so I was fairly confident he would feel at least mostly comfortable in the surroundings. And sure enough, when I picked him up, he said that he had a good day. As the minutes went by, though, his body told a different story. He was laying on the ground, moaning, and making his high pitched noises. Here we go, I thought. What happened?

We went home, and he lay down on the couch. Uh-oh.

Sure enough, his temperature is 101.8. Poor kiddo. And thank goodness. He didn’t hate VBS, he’s just sick!

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Autism / Asperger Syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

