I’m gonna be a great-aunt (again!)

And I am a *great* aunt. I just know it.

I got some news last week. My precious niece is gonna be a mama! This has been a LONG and arduous road. All you have to do is scroll through her blog to feel her hope and pain as she waits for her baby.

Her story has been so personal for me. She and I love each other, that’s for sure. But more than that, as I struggle with what it is to be a mama to my little ones, with all their issues and trials, she reminds me how lucky, how blessed I really am.

And now it’s her turn. And it makes me so joyful.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Grown People, Mothering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m gonna be a great-aunt (again!)

  1. Lisa says:

    Yay! I’m with you– Lauren is 1) so hopeful and brave and 2) such a great reminder of how lucky we are to have children “easily,” even in the midst of struggles.

  2. Lauren says:

    Ahhhh!! THANKS! 🙂 You ARE a super great aunt and I’m SOOOOO excited about you being a GREAT great-aunt to my babies!!!

    And it thrills me that the Lord has used my pain as a reminder to help others. That makes it all worth it.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

