Double date

We did something this weekend we haven’t done in a really long time. We went on a double date. To a comedy club. Really. We haven’t been on a double date in I-don’t-know-how-long. And I don’t know that I’ve ever been to a comedy club. Maybe once.

It was fun. And funny. At some points during the show it was trytocatchyourbreathwhilelaughingreallyhard funny. And we do love to laugh around here.

The company was great too. We got to see some friends that I’m pretty sure we’ve only ever seen at family events or parties. Never just the four of us. It worked, and we are going to do it again.

The thing that kills me about it is how much our lives have changed from our pre-kid lives. We used to be the couple always with friends. We had a rich community we saw often. We still have a rich community, it just now includes everyone’s shorties. And sometimes it’s good to get away without people who need help cutting their meat.

And, dare I say, sometimes it would be nice to hang out with our friends who don’t have kids. The friends we used to see quite often. We promise to keep kid talk to a minimum.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Grown People. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double date

  1. Rhiannon says:

    I’m always up for some quality LaChance time! Let a girl know!

Leave a Reply

