She does love her shoes

Letty has a shoe thing. And she’s not even 2.

There is nothing in the world more fun to her than other people’s shoes. Currently she’s obsessed with her brother’s toe garb. She will pull on one of Jett’s socks (just one, mind you), align it carefully over her knee, and then put on both of her brother’s shoes. Either brother. It doesn’t seem to matter, though she does prefer sandals over tennies. Then she will walk around a few minutes, kick everything off, and start over. Eventually she gets tired of the boys shoes, and makes her way upstairs to try on mine. Though for some reason, mine don’t require the one sock.

I haven’t taken her shoe shopping yet, I’m afraid what might happen should she venture into Nordstrom. Her pretty little head may just spin off in all the excitement.

And if my friend Miss Plumcake has anything to say about it, she is going to grow up with Discriminating Taste. I just hope my pocketbook can keep up.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

