Versatile? Who, me?

Aw, shucks. Really?  How kind! Thanks Fi at Welcome to the Mad House and Suz at Finding Borneo for choosing me. And now supposedly you guys want to learn 7 random things about me.

Okay…(doubtful tone here). Here ya go:

1. My first car was a 1972 Ford Maverick. I bought it for $150 from my grandfather. It was not new nor cool. No one wanted to ride with me. Anywhere.

2. My husband, daughter, and I all have birthdays exactly one week apart. (except the years, of course). J and I even have similar social security numbers: they start with the same three numbers which confuses me when I’m tired and someone asks for one of them.

3.I’m a very social person, but I hate small talk. I would rather really hear about a person’s day, week, or year than have the same old “what do you do, how many kids do you have, blah blah blah). Which means sometimes I come across as not very friendly. Or overly friendly. Take your pick.

4. I’m equally good at math and language arts.

5.I love to read. In the first grade I wanted to be a librarian when I grew up.

6. I used to complain to J that I needed a hobby. I learned to knit about 6 years ago at a mom’s group at my church. From knitting came sewing, and here we are today.

7. I am the wedding coordinator at my church. The prep work sometimes makes me crazy, but I love, love, love the wedding day itself. It’s just a big ole magical day for the bride and groom, and I count myself lucky to be a part of it.

So now I’m supposed to tag 7 more blogs to pass the award onto. Problem is most of my blogging friends have already won! So I will list 7 blogs I like… some of them are crafting blogs, and I don’t know the individual at all. But I’m inspired by them all!

Captured by Christy: a blog written by a dear friend I’ve known for almost 25 years (can that be right??? How did we get so old?!?)

Magnify the LORD with me: a blog by my sweet niece. She and her husband have just adopted their first child. My, what a journey it has been!

Cheerfully Chaotic: a blog by a friend of my niece above. She is a funny mom, blogging about life, chaos, and children.

Craft blogs:

Ya’ll enjoy!

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Grown People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Versatile? Who, me?

  1. sarylala says:

    I need a hobby too. Maybe I should take up sewing or something…
    Great blog Aunt Julie! I love to read your blogs.
    If you are interested here is mine-
    http://sarylala1.wordpress.com/
    I just write about thoughts I have. Nothing special. 🙂
    Love ya!
    Sarah

  2. Amy S says:

    I loved the Maverick! Especially during the 7 months you had it before I had a license!

Leave a Reply

