You’re cute

Jett has a new trick. He likes to tell girls they are cute. And as he tells me, he doesn’t really mean it, he just likes to see their reaction. (Though I’ve noticed he doesn’t say this to girls who aren’t cute).

I saw him drop the cute bomb on his friend E who was over for a playdate. E’s mom tells me he “cuted” E’s sister the day before. Jett’s teacher tells me he spreads the cute love around the classroom, and it never fails to cause a reaction.

He’s a little scientist for sure. Seeing the effect of his words. Watching to learn what happens, and (let’s face it), how to push people’s buttons. But the best reaction?

A girl in his class threatens to sharpen her pencil every time he tells her she’s cute. Why? So she can poke him in the stomach.

Ah. 7 year olds.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’re cute

  1. The next time I see J I’m going to tell him he’s cute.

Leave a Reply

