Wanting to belong

To paraphrase J, we all read books because we want to relate to the characters, find a sense of belonging.

What’s he talking about? Check out Jett’s book report. He reviewed “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”.

Can you read it?

It says Which character is most like you and why?

Jett’s answer: Greg (the main character). I think he has asperger’s.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Autism / Asperger Syndrome, Kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wanting to belong

  1. fiona2107 says:

    OMGosh!! That’s hilarous!! ( sorry….was I supposed to laugh?)….. It’s great that he is recognizing traits – I think that’s wonderful!!! 😀

  2. akbutler says:

    wow! that’s amazing!
    I wonder if that’s why my oldest loves these books so much. He’s seeing things that he recognizes from our family.

Leave a Reply

