Mama’s got a brand new bag

I bought a purse.

Lest you think I’m shallow and posting my frivolous purchases let me elaborate: this is the first purse I’ve purchased in seven years. For seven years I have carried a diaper bag. And because I am unfashionable and lazy and just don’t care about such things, I don’t carry an additional bag – just the diaper bag.

To be fair, I have had several diaper bags over the last seven years. The most recent one was an Ellington tote, so it wasn’t completely obnoxious and obviously meant for baby. But it was fairly bulky.

So today I bought a purse. It’s a knock-off of a more expensive, more fashionable bag. But it’s red. It’s soft. And it’s not a diaper bag.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Grown People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mama’s got a brand new bag

  1. fiona2107 says:

    Love,love,LOVE the bag!
    Good on you!
    Mama needs to come first once in a while!

  2. I’ve never considered you unfashionable. You always look so cute in your skirts! But I can relate to the day when I can actually carry a purse. I, too, just carry a diaper bag everywhere and mine’s not even cute! I go for pure function in the form of a backpack. Although J. is out of diapers, I’d hate to ruin a purse with a spilled sippy cup or a spilled bag of crackers.

  3. akbutler says:

    “and it’s not a diaper bag”. I LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

