Out of coffee

We’re out of coffee. Have more frightening words ever been spoken?

It’s Friday morning. And we are out of coffee. We buy it in two pound bags. I’m not sure how exactly it happened. But here we are, and my options are limited these days. Homeschooling has changed the logistics of running my house. At one point, I could have zipped over to the grocery store and picked up some coffee. Having three kids in tow everywhere I go limits the amount of ‘zipping’ I can do.

The Starbucks in the new neighborhood doesn’t have a drive-thru window (much to my great distress). Taking three kids inside would mean instead of my quick and relatively inexpensive cup of coffee I would have to listen to a chorus of “Can I have…”, “What about this?”, and “It’s not fair!”

Instead I’m going to hit the school room, and do my best to catch us up on the weeks lessons. We have a bit of math to finish with Jett, and a history lesson for everyone.

From the depths of my pantry I will dig up some old tea bags and make do.

About morelikeaveragemom

I'm a stay home mom with 3 kids. I am simply figuring it out as I go.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

